Cryo-Electron Microscopy and Electron Tomography Grants

Richard Henderson (Medical Research Council)

Enhancement of Electron Cryomicroscopy at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, 2000-2002.*

David Agard, John Sadat (UC San Francisco)

Development of a Next-Generation High Resolution Electron Microscope CCD Camera, 2001.

Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology (U Colorado)

Equipment for Electron Microscopy, 2001-2003.

Eva Nogales (UC Berkeley)

Support for an Electron Microscopy Specialist/Engineer and Systems Manager, 2002-2004.

Bertil Daneholt, Ulf Skoglund (Karolinska Institute)

Support for an Electron Tomography Facility, 2002-2004.
[Joint funding with the Swedish Foundation for Strategic Research]

Richard Henderson and Tony Crowther (Medical Research Council), Wah Chiu and Steven Ludtke (Baylor U)

Consortium in Computational Method Development in Electron Microscopy for Single Particle Reconstruction Towards Atomic Resolution, 2002-2004.

Division of Biology (Caltech)

Support of Research in Cryoelectron Microscopy, 2003-2005.

Division of Physical Sciences and Division of Biological Sciences (UC San Diego)

Support of Research in Cryoelectron Microscopy, 2005-2007.

Christine Guthrie (UC San Francisco)

Structural Studies of the Active Yeast Spliceosome, 2014-2015.

EM Department (New York Structural Biology Center)

Direct Electron Detector for Cryo-Electron Microscopy, 2015-2016.

David Agard (UC San Francisco)

Development and acquisition of a next generation electron counting detector for cryoEM, 2015-2016.

Harry Noller (UC Santa Cruz)

Request to the Agouron Institute for a Replacement Detector for the UCSC Cryo-EM Screening Facility (2024)

Ribosome Structure Grants

Harry Noller (UC Santa Cruz)

An Application to the Agouron Institute for Support of Studies on X-Ray Crystallography of the Ribosome, 2000-2002.

Thomas Earnest (Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory)

Structural Biology of Large Biomolecular Complexes using Synchrotron-based Biological Crystallography, 2001-2002.

Thomas Steitz, Peter Moore (Yale U)

High Resolution Crystal Structure of the Ribosome and its Components, 2000-2002.

Venki Ramakrishnan (Medical Research Council)

Crystal Structures of Functional States of the Bacterial Ribosome and Studies on Bacterial and Eukaryotic Initiation, 2004-2009.

Other Grants

John Abelson (UC San Francisco)

A Fluorescence Resonance Energy Transfer (FRET) Study of Spliceosome Assembly in Yeast, 2008-2010.

* Funding dates correspond to Agouron Institute fiscal years. Fiscal year 2000 = July 1, 1999 to June 30, 2000.